DCL Structure

Rules of The J J McCarry Scratch League:

1 The JJM consists of Balmore, Bearsden, Bishopbriggs, Cawder, Clober, Dougalston, Douglas Park, Dullatur, Glasgow, Hayston, Hilton Park, Kirkintilloch, Lenzie, Milngavie, Sandyhills and Windyhill.
2 Teams will consist of four amateur Junior Club members playing Scratch Match-play. Boys will play from the white tees and girls will play from the red tees. A Junior is defined as a player under the age of 18 at 00.01 hours on 1 January in a calendar year.
3 The dates in the fixture list may be changed by agreement with the two Team Managers.
4 The R&A Rules and the Local Rules of the Host Club will apply except GPS devices, which measure distance only, may be used.
5 Points will be awarded for each match on the following basis: 3 for an away win, 2 for a home win, 2 for an away draw and 1 for a home draw.
6 Points will be awarded for each tie on the following basis: 1 for a win, and a 1/2 for a draw.
7 In the event of a match having to be abandoned, it will be replayed.
8 At the conclusion of each match, the host Club will provide a simple meal, at the end of which both Captains will give a short speech.
9 The J J McCarry Trophy will be presented to the winning club at the Annual Dinner, which will be held on the first Friday in February of the following year.
10 The winners of the League Division 1 will be invited to play in the Wee Boundary Bell.
11 Any disputes will be referred to the League Secretary, whose decision will be final.
  DCL Committee. May 2024.